The answer to this question depends on the brand and the recipe.
Brands like Keebler Original and Nabisco Grahams Original Crackers are vegan-friendly. When purchasing a brand other than the two mentioned above, be sure to check the labels for honey and dairy products. Dairy products can often be spotted by an allergy warning at the bottom of the label.
Many Graham cracker recipes also include honey. If you want to keep to a vegan-friendly version of the Graham crackers then you will need to use a honey substitute. We recommend Agave nectar.
Also see: Are Graham Crackers Bad For You?
Suggest improvement or correction to this article
Written by Rachel Adams | 01-23-2017
Written by Rachel Adams
Suggest improvement or correction