Unless your gummy vitamins read "vegan" somewhere on the label, they are most likely not.
The majority of gummy vitamins are produced using gelatin - a substance produces by boiling the skins, bones, and connective tissues of animals, typically cows and pigs.
Also see: Are Gummy Vitamins Bad For You?
Suggest improvement or correction to this article
Written by Rachel Adams | 12-11-2016
Written by Rachel Adams
Suggest improvement or correction