Unfrosted varieties of Pop-Tarts are vegan.
However, frosted and non-standard versions like Blueberry Muffin are not vegan. These types of Pop-Tarts almost always include gelatin - a substance produced by boiling the skins, bones, and connective tissues of animals. DATEM and whey can also be found in some of these varieties.
Also see: Are Pop-Tarts Bad For You?
Suggest improvement or correction to this article
Written by Kathan Natrajan | 12-11-2016
Written by Kathan Natrajan
Suggest improvement or correction