The majority of Nature Valley Bars are vegan.
Some flavors, however, contain honey. While many may mistake honey for a vegan-friendly product, honey does not fit the definition of vegan. In short, harvesting honey sacrifices the health of the honey bee; it's their single source of food. When picking out your flavor of Nature Valley Bars, scan the ingredients for honey.
There are other flavors that are also non-vegan, and for more obvious reasons - yogurt and chocolate varieties, for example.
Of all flavors, here are some we know to be vegan:
- Peanut Butter
- Roasted Almond
- Maple Brown Sugar
- Apple Crisp
- Pecan Crunch
Also see: Are Nature Valley Bars Bad For You?
Suggest improvement or correction to this article
Written by Desmond | 12-13-2016
Written by Desmond
Suggest improvement or correction