No animal products are found in Oreo's ingredients, so in that sense they are vegan.
It is important to note, however, that Nabisco's (the producer of Oreos) production lines are not separated, so it is possible for Oreos to contain trace amounts of milk.
Furthermore, Oreos contain palm oil. Many vegans choose to avoid palm oil because of its destructive means of production, with concerns ranging from habit destruction and deforestation to species extinction and human rights violations.
Also see: Are Oreos Bad For You?
Suggest improvement or correction to this article
Written by Kathan Natrajan | 12-10-2016
Written by Kathan Natrajan
Suggest improvement or correction